Captains bLOG

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Captains bLOG

I started doing the Captains bLOG on my private website www.captainsvoyage.com but because I'm so much (as in always) on the road, updating it was a true hassle. I could have done some better choices earlier on, but this is anyway the case.

I'm hoping that by continuing here, it will be more attractive and visible, and at least easier to update with new material.

I'm me, I'm a Captain, I'm a business owner of 3 businesses, and nobody can tell me that I have no clue. I may not know everything, but I try my best at everything that I do. I'm me.

I don't have any available time for people who do not wish to know me, for those that are lacking ambition and purpose, or for those that don't like the way I do things. Business is business, and time is money.

With best regards from Jan-Olav Storli

Administrator and Owner of CaptainsVoyage.
    Main page: http://www.captainsvoyage.com

Surround yourself with positive, ethical people who are committed to excellence.

This will be my first Captains bLOG entry after choosing to continue here rather than on my private website. One of the reasons for doing this move is because of the logistics of making an update to the main page while “on the road”, as well as hopefully increasing the visibility online. It is my hope that the Captains bLOG will be a welcomed addition to the forum and that the entries will entertain some of the readers.

I tried starting a trend with throwback Thursday in order to show some of the images in my gigantic photo-archive… there are so many images and so many folders, I have no idea what’s inside my hard drives.

Today, Thursday it is, I wanted to make a new dive to see if I found some images taken on November 22nd of the past, and though there aren’t a lot of them, I did find some. In retrospect, I didn’t start dating all the images fully before some time between 2005 and 2007.

November 22nd in my life.