Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Walking Bjerkestrand (Kristiansund/Frei)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Walking Bjerkestrand (Kristiansund/Frei)

On this sunny Sunday afternoon here in Kristiansund, I decided to do something I have never done before, despite we've lived in our house at Bjerkestrand for 16 years.
    I took my camera and walked down to the fjord a kilometer from my house.
    What follow now are 47 images from my walk at Bjerkestrand, down to Viken Gård. (Gård = Farm).
    Viken was a farm built in 1880, so there were also some old bildings to picture.
    In 1987 our municipality bought the farm and area around and made it into a public area.

Here's the farm as it will appear from the road into the area

The main building

The building containing a carpentery

On the south wall there was an old birdbox. Thought it looked great, specially with that shadow

The path down to the farm boathouse (rebuilt in the 1990s)

The main building looks like this from that path

An old boat earthbound for eternity, with the boathouse in the back.

The seaside of the boathouse. Today the municipality stores canoes and kayaks for the public or school classes to lend.
    Last edited by Sterkoder; October 10th, 2010, 22:51.
    "IF GOD COULD MAKE ANGELS...., WHY IN HELL MAKE MAN?"

A rock in the sea by the boathouse, visible due to low tide

A mooringpoint

Kind of fell in love with this old boat. Makes a good photo object, and I could most certainly done more to it..., photowise.

The old carpentery building. (Notice the birdbox from an earlier picture up on the wall there)

The colourful autumn forest down by the boathouse

On another path, down toward the public bathing place, I spotted this leaf

Fungus on a birch

Path down to the bathing area

Many beautiful rocks around the seaside
    Last edited by Sterkoder; October 11th, 2010, 07:40.

Comment

The farm boathouse seen from the other side of the small bay