VÆRNES AIRSHOW

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VÆRNES AIRSHOW

Yeeehaaaaaaa....., ever since the large airshow at Værnes in 1996, this is what I've been waiting for!!!! Mark 21.-22. June 2014, it's going to be great!!!

"IF GOD COULD MAKE ANGELS...., WHY IN HELL MAKE MAN?"

Found a weblink for this airshow, after you asked Oistein :-)

http://www.varnesairshow.no/

Comment

• Oistein
      Oistein commented
      Editing a comment
      Thank you!

The airshow organizers are about to reveal their static and air display. AND IMPORTANT: you can now buy tickets via Hoopla (on the airshows webpages).
    I just bought tickets to both days, payed and received both on e-mail and SMS. Could it be easier??
    Look forward to a great week-end in Stjørdal!!!!

Comment

Only 18 days left to the happening at Værnes. May we hope the weather goes on like today, with 18 degrees C and sunshine!!! (As a photographer I'd rather go for a little less sharp light, but we have to think about the family too..., who do not care about reduced sunlight for that purpose) :-)

See you there Jan-Olav..., or...? :-)

Comment

338 sqn. F-16 pilot 'Tin Tin' will not appear with his private T-33 as FedEx misplaced the new fuellines. Finally they arrived, but unfortunately too late to get the T-bird certified in time for the show.
        Another sad update is that the F-86 Sabre announced will not appear either, as the aircraft just got sold from UK to USA.
        The airshow in Haugesund this week-end managed to get a Hawker Hunter as a replace, so let's hope Værnes also find another interesting jet. They still got the Mig-15 though :-)

Comment

The participating aircraft for Værnes Airshow are now starting to head for the airport. A DeHavilland Vampire did a most beautiful low approach and pass at Kristiansund airport today. What a great sight!!! I was on the main road in my car doing 70 km/h so there were no room for any use of camera :-)

Comment